Introduction - Postcards from The Continent - CycleBlaze

Introduction

Well I have almost no idea where I’m going other than our flight lands in Paris and our return flight to Portland, Oregon departs from Zürich. In fact I do know bits of the tour/trip. I know we board a train next to the Paris airport and head to I don’t know where and meet up with Po and Jen. I think the rendezvous location depends on where Po and Jen are. They are starting their bike tour before we arrive. We then follow a Nepolianic era “Erie Canal” towpath from somewhere unknown to somewhere else. Eventually we get to Marseille and see the US women play Germany in the Olympic Soccer (Futbōl) competition. Then somehow we get to Nice for a day of sailing on a vintage 1930s yacht. Then we say goodbye to Po and Jen and board a train to Zürich. I think we do mostly day rides in and around Zürich and maybe an overnight trip to a town nearby. On August 9th MJ, Walton and I fly home.

It’s all subject to change!

Rate this entry's writing Heart 5
Comment on this entry Comment 0