YAY! On the bike again! - Clear Skies from Wisconsin to Albany NY 2024 - CycleBlaze

May 27, 2024

YAY! On the bike again!

And a beautiful ride it was!

As it was a short mileage day we did not have to head out too early. But we all had nothing but good to say about the ride. Wisconsin Old C was a stunning road. We rode through beautiful scenery. Roads were good except for about one mile of gravel on one of the old county roads. It was relatively flat. The sun was out all morning with just a threat of rain at the very end of the ride. It did not rain!

My lovely Scott e-bike. It's a pedal assist. I've ridden 8900 miles on it and loved every one. I rode a Specialized for 15 years then switched to my Scott about 5 years ago. They've both been just right for my age (76 years) and biking style.
Heart 1 Comment 0
Knee high by the Fourth of July and its only May!
Heart 1 Comment 0
This lovely little set up was on a small intersection with nothing else - like a park - noted. But so cute!
Heart 1 Comment 0
The Wisconsin River - they've had a bunch of rain that's for sure.
Heart 1 Comment 0
John's (my husband and riding partner) odometer. In just one tenth of mile he showed 10,000 miles on his bike!
Heart 1 Comment 0
The whole group, except me, of course, during evening meeting. I am taking the shot from the loft bedroom John and I were in.
Heart 2 Comment 0

We'll be back on our bikes again tomorrow. Can't wait!!

Today's ride: 38 miles (61 km)
Total: 38 miles (61 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 4
Comment on this entry Comment 0