Yet another day off - Two of Us... - CycleBlaze

June 30, 2024

Yet another day off

Had I only known the weather would be so nice today, I would have gone to Fargo. So much for trusting weather forecasts. Of course tomorrow thunder storms are called for. Ouch.

A large part of the day was figuring out my future travel plans ( including understanding the seemingly inscrutable ACA maps). After a couple of hours, I think I understand the options and mileages. I'll probably end up going up to Sault Ste  Marie (as opposed to taking a ferry over Lake Michigan ). If I do go to Sault Ste Marie, I may go rogue and head down the West side of Huron rather then following the ACA route down the east side of Lake Michigan. But Google maps isn't really trust worthy in these parts so we'll wait and weigh options as they come up.

So far, this trip has been what I hoped for. Washington and it's passes were great (except all the dang rain).  Montana was a worry but really it was just a lot of fun (ok there were some plain plains, sorry about that). And ND country side, after the badlands, was somewhat repetitive. But ND had some nice tail winds (and some nasty head winds). We'll think of the positive. So after two cups of strong coffee, I'm all excited for what's next. All 2,000 + miles!

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0