We're on our way home, I'm Going Home - Two of Us... - CycleBlaze

July 9, 2024 to July 10, 2024

We're on our way home, I'm Going Home

Glidden to Eagle River to Green Bay

Daily miles 101.1 + 142

Cumulative miles 2,657

Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0

And so home calls early due to an unexpected event. One of our good friends and house mate, an adorable cat Little (Lily ) Bear, went missing on July 4.

Nuff said!
Heart 0 Comment 0

Fireworks apparently scared him off to points unknown. After a considerable amount of effort  on Tina's part (including dowsers) he is still out there. It was decided that it would be best if I returned and so I am . 

Though not completed in it's original intent, this trip has been hugely successful. We were able to have a great time through Glacier Park. Subsequently alone I  had a blast in

Heart 0 Comment 0
This actually makes little sense. Unfortunately I missed photographing the best one "Trump 2024 The Vengeance Tour'
Heart 0 Comment 0
Maybe native American?
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0

Montana and to a lesser degree ND. And of course MN and WI. I will miss not having traveled among Lakes Michigan, Huron and Ontario. Such is life and love. I met some wonderful people along the way and yeah, that's part of the fun! 

So with this, I close this journal. A bit earlier then wanted but... enjoy! 

Today's ride: 243 miles (391 km)
Total: 2,690 miles (4,329 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 1
Brenda CadieuxSafe travels & I hope Lily Bear returns home🐾
Reply to this comment
3 months ago