To Lay Me Down - Two of Us... - CycleBlaze

June 3, 2024

To Lay Me Down

Going nowhere slowly

This rarely happens to me but when it does I go down hard. I have a chest cold that has knocked me for quite the loop. That tickle in my throat is now very raspy. There was a hint yesterday when we stopped and the hint, as the day continued, turned into a slap upside the head. So we rented yet another motel room as laying around the tent seemed a bit too confined. And today Tina, is going out of here way to nurse me through it. 

Hoping drugs, bathing and bed rest will allow us to continue tomorrow. It may need one additional day. We did check for the Covid and I'm good there. 

Sarah decided to also hang back another day. Sarah has been struggling up hills but is  good on the flats and really flys on the downhills. She dropped off about 10 lbs at the post office. That'll surely help. 

We'll see how things progress.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 1
Peter CameronHope you feel better quickly Jamie.
Take care, and Hello to Sarah.
Reply to this comment
3 months ago