The Bunkhouse - Two of Us... - CycleBlaze

July 5, 2024

The Bunkhouse

Little Falls to Dalbo / the Bunkhouse

Daily miles 74.7

Cumulative miles 2,244

Heart 0 Comment 0

For what it's worth, Minnesota has been a mixture of boring and fun. Mostly fun. Once I hit woods in Richwood, it was a good ride, mostly, to just outside of Little Fall.  It was a nice change of pace. Today's ride was a mix of boring open roads and smaller country roads. 

ACA wanted me to go on the Lake woebegone trail for a couple of miles. I didn't. It was actually kind of off course and the trails in MN haven't been the greatest. So I took the hypotenuse of the triangle, so to speak. On the AT, they had you climb over hills with no views when there was a perfectly good easier side trail around. We called them PUD's, pointless, up and downs. The LWT seemed that way. 

One of the first things I saw as I left Little Falls this am.
Heart 1 Comment 0
Kinda like butt dial?!
Heart 1 Comment 0
This may be my last picture of the Mississippi on this trip.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Loads of chicken houses along this stretch.
Heart 0 Comment 0
And again.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
It seems the eagles may have found the chicken houses too.
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
This may be considered an invasive, as I'm pretty sure it's a Michigan lilly.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Downtown Milaca where I had lunch.
Heart 0 Comment 0
The Bunk house.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Inside.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0

Ok now comes one of those great stories. This is about Adventure Bicyclists Bunkhouse. Read the story below. I  met Don, and he's the real deal. What an inspiration to bring kind and generous. 

Heart 0 Comment 1
Mike AylingWhat a nice couple.
Reply to this comment
3 months ago

Today's ride: 74 miles (119 km)
Total: 2,237 miles (3,600 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0