Rest day, and introducing Sarah - Two of Us... - CycleBlaze

Rest day, and introducing Sarah

Tina checking in again: Today we will not be moving. Jamie has come down with a (what I hope) is just a cold. It came on fast and he's pretty congested. So it's good we took a motel room last night - he needs to be dry and warm. And yes, for those of you who would ask, he'll test for Covid!

I don't think we've mentioned that we've met a woman named Sarah who was traveling alone. We have been traveling together most of the trip. A very strong and independent person; nonetheless she is glad to have company. I don't think I'd try biking cross-country by myself. Impressive.  So when you see pics of another person or Jamie mentions "Sarah" you'll know who he means.  :-)

Just tested Jamie and he's negative for Covid. No fever. Probably a garden variety cold.  

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0