Rest Day - Two of Us... - CycleBlaze

June 15, 2024

Rest Day

Today will be last full day with Tina. Tomorrow, she takes Amtrak back to Port Townsend to get the car and drive home. She will stop and visit people along the way, including myself. 

Sarah and Rick both left on their respective journeys today. Rick is going to Lincoln, Nebraska. We are very fortunate to have made his acquaintance and to spend time with him. Sarah is also off. Though I am positive I will see a bit more of her at least over the next week or two, if not longer. Sarah, currently is doing the NT like myself but may vary the route along the way. We've enjoyed her company along the way. And I'll see her again soon.

Today's ride: 9 miles (14 km)
Total: 850 miles (1,368 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0