A Bit Boring today - Two of Us... - CycleBlaze

July 4, 2024

A Bit Boring today

Pine Woods to Little Falls.

Avg speed not today

 daily miles 69.4

Cumulative miles 2,170

Heart 0 Comment 0

First, Little Falls has a pretty chill looking downtown. Even though it was mostly closed up for the holiday.  Today was mostly PAUL BUNYAN TRAIL (PBT) or the Mississippi River Trail(MRT).  It was a bit confusing here and there as there are many bike paths, especially out of Brainerd. After a bit I get tired of the bike paths. Though we did go through some nice small towns. Specifically we went through Pequot Lakes. It was setting up for Fourth of July activities. Looked fun but was still way to early (8 ish). Then I was on a state route with loads of traffic and no trees... Yeah, feast or famine! Fortunately it was a shorter day. I had loads of fun checking out the county seat of Little Falls, including a Carnegie library. 

The Mississippi
Heart 0 Comment 0
Butterfly Weed adorned the inside edges of some of the fields.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Believe it or Not, this is the entrance to Fort Ripley
Heart 1 Comment 0
Little Falls
Heart 1 Comment 0
I love this!
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
The county seat.
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Another Carnegie Library.
Heart 0 Comment 0
This area has been messy with black squirrels. I doubt I've seen one in VT.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0

Seems my little Cateye Velo 8 may have crapped out on me today. It kept dropping out. I tried cleaning, and adjusting the sensor and receptor, as well as cleaning the contacts on the unit and holder. The battery seems good as the LEDS are very bright. It is very nice to have but if it fails I can get by easy enough, though, I would get a replacement of snow sort. 

And yet, there is more but not for today. Enjoy the holiday!

Today's ride: 69 miles (111 km)
Total: 2,163 miles (3,481 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0