Day 080 - Rest Day - Two Far 2023 - Oranges to Apples - CycleBlaze

July 4, 2023

Day 080 - Rest Day

We spent a pleasant day off in Altona. We spent the morning reading and catching up on correspondence, and then went for a walk around town in the afternoon.  Altona is a very nice town, but I didn't think to take my camera with me, so I have no photos.

It was very breezy today with wind speeds of 20-25 MPH.  Tomorrow the wind is supposed to die down to 5-10 MPH from the NW.  That's great, because after yesterday's experience, I was not looking forward to riding 72-miles into another strong headwind. 

It's also going to be a lot cooler tomorrow.  I was planning to leave at 7AM, but after checking the forecast, have decided to wait until 8AM to allow the temperature to at least get into the 50's. The projected high of 65 won't be reached until 5PM, so it looks like I'll be breaking out my jacket again. 

However, it's forecast to be clear and sunny, and I have 2 museums to visit, so it should be a good ride.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0