Day 058 - Rest Day - Two Far 2023 - Oranges to Apples - CycleBlaze

June 12, 2023

Day 058 - Rest Day

Today we spent a short time walking around Mackinaw City and touring the USCGC Mackinaw.  We timed it just right because soon after we returned to our room it began raining.

On the way to the USCGC Mackinaw.
Heart 2 Comment 0
Cookie recipe for the crew. I took this for a friend.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Hopefully, she'll get the hint and I'll get to taste them when we get back home.
Heart 2 Comment 0

Actually, the above recipe came from the Mackinaw's web site, because just after I took the Crew recipe, my camera battery died. (I either forgot to charge it or it has gone bad).  I didn't have my phone with me, so I have no other photos of our excursion.  

When we got back to the room, I put the battery on the charger, so we'll see what happens.  In any case, I'll start carrying a spare.

Later in the in the evening, I looked out our motel room window and decided I had to get one more picture for the day :-) 

They gotta be crazy. This was taken at 8:15PM, the temperature was in the mid 50's, and there was a light drizzle!
Heart 1 Comment 2
Rose SamsonThese girls want attention or waiting for trouble?
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Jeanna & Kerry SmithTo Rose SamsonI guess if you come to the lake with your bikini, you're going to wear it no matter what. It was really cold and wet and we couldn't believe it when we saw them out on the beach.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago

The bike is loaded on the car for our trip across the Mackinac Bridge tomorrow morning.  Once on the other side, we'll unload it & I'll pedal to Paradise.  If it warms up, it may well be!

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0