In Abergavenny: the Blorenge - The Seven Year Itch - CycleBlaze

June 10, 2024

In Abergavenny: the Blorenge

The Blorenge hike is a very popular hike in Abergavenny with amazing views!  It wound steeply up on a narrow path.

Start of the walking path.
Heart 1 Comment 0
A pedestrian only tunnel.
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Since there were sheep around there were several of these gates you had to step over. There were fun at first but less so after stepping over several of them.
Heart 4 Comment 0
Getting above the trees to spectacular views!
Heart 6 Comment 2
Scott AndersonTo Patrick O'HaraIt is a fine shot alright - her phone camera really shines sometimes. She didn’t mention it in the comment but that’s Abergavenny, with Skirrid behind.
Reply to this comment
2 months ago
Heart 2 Comment 0
Lots of sheep!
Heart 3 Comment 0
A small lake part way up.
Heart 4 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
A nice spot to rest along the way.
Heart 4 Comment 0
Heart 4 Comment 0
The high point is just up ahead!
Heart 5 Comment 0
Heart 4 Comment 0
There’s the top!
Heart 4 Comment 0

Amazing views in every direction with some dark clouds!  I was glad to be above them.

Heart 3 Comment 0
Heart 3 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
I walked around this rock formation and then the path started going down.
Heart 2 Comment 0

The trail led to a paved road.  After having all the amazing views from above it started to lightly rain and was getting windy and chilly.  Unfortunately, I still had over 5 miles to go.  I guess I shouldn’t have gloated when I was looking down in every direction seeing lots of dark clouds!  I soon came to Keepers pond which was very lovely but couldn’t take any photos.  Below is a photo I found of it and a link to a description. 

Keepers Pond

Heart 0 Comment 0

After this I had to scramble down 2.5 miles on a narrow rocky path until I got to pavement.  Once I got back to town, I stopped at a Cafe for a large coffee and a piece of carrot cake.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 8
Comment on this entry Comment 0