6/13 Cayuga ON - Milwaukee to Albany 2024 - CycleBlaze

June 13, 2024

6/13 Cayuga ON

Ken put out a nice breakfast at the rental house. JG took off early, but the same six of us left about the same time. JG sent the word that there was some impassable construction and an alternate route was proposed, though it  turned out no one went that way. The seven of us took 5 different routes.

As I started to ride away from the point where we were sharing info, I realized that my front tire was flat. I found a little wire in it and put a different tube in and was on the road.

View where I flatted
Heart 1 Comment 1
Sandi RosenstielA beautiful spot to fix a flat, Stan!
Reply to this comment
3 months ago
Here are the 7 paying customers riding together near Saginaw on a day we were all worried about going off course. I am 5th in line.
Heart 1 Comment 0
Wheel in a tree years ago. I think I went by this but was confused about where to look for it and this was near where we were planning to go off route
Heart 1 Comment 0

It was another beautiful ride near the Lake. A huge tailwind pushed us when we went east, which was most of the time. The crosswind was scary near the end when we turned north and Nancy got too close to the edge and was blown onto the shoulder where she crashed. No harm done fortunately.

We stopped and looked at a 1872 one room schoolhouse.  Unusual for me because it was in its original spot. I  have a blurry picture. 

The six of us all ended up at Cocoa Cabana for a snack in Dover. We are at a B&B today. Dinner was here also and the vegetarians got celery root instead of chicken.

Today's ride: 62 miles (100 km)
Total: 516 miles (830 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0