5/30 and 6/1 - Milwaukee to Albany 2024 - CycleBlaze

June 1, 2024

5/30 and 6/1

I got a ride in a car to Milwaukee. I met the group  at the Schuster Mansion B&B. It is  fancy building from 1891, but the neighborhood is not very upscale currently. We walked around looking for a place for dinner and there wasn't much. I shared a pizza with one of the other riders.

Schuster Mansion B&B. I was in a turret in the back
Heart 0 Comment 0

 On Saturday, we had a deluxe breakfast. Then I joined 3 others for a ride on the bus to the old central library. It is a beautiful building with a lot of items in the children's and media sections and many books.

Inside the library
Heart 0 Comment 0

Then a visit to the Bronz Fonz

Heart 0 Comment 0
Bronze Fonz
Heart 0 Comment 0

and then lunch at the Public Market. A very good dinner at a Thai restaurant.

The whole group at dinner.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0