Into the Mountains - Slovenia 2024 - CycleBlaze

Into the Mountains

When I saw that the weather was about to pick up I headed back to Ljubljana for one night and then got on the road.  It was so nice to be riding again!

I rode to Kranj and had my first up close sighting of snow covered alps - very exciting!  It was still too cold to camp comfortably and would continue to be so for the next couple of days.

Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 3 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0

Following Kranj, I booked a place for two nights in Jesenice. Little did I realize it wasn’t in Jesenice, it was near Jesenice, just a couple of miles away but 1400 feet above it. The last 2.5 miles took an hour and brought me up to the edge of the snow line. It was worth the effort because the scenery was fabulous. It would have been nice to have had an oxygen tank handy though.

Image not found :(
Heart 2 Comment 1
Scott AndersonWow. One of the advantages of biking in the spring.
Reply to this comment
3 months ago
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0