Rest Day - The Sisterhood of the Traveling Jersey - CycleBlaze

June 29, 2024

Rest Day

Bigfork with side trip to Kalispell

Just a quick placeholder entry here. We are entering the final phase of our trip. I slept well last night for the first time in days, thanks, I think, to the very comfy pillows at this motel. Jim says he was sleeping awful until he rolled up 2 towels and substituted them for his pillow.

Today has been a day off the bikes except for a quick ride into town for breakfast. After that Jim did a bit of bike maintenance while I went to Kalispell with my step-sister to visit my step-mother in the hospital. Then we picked up Jim and had a late lunch at The Raven so we could sit overlooking the lake.

Finally we returned to our hotel room to relax and ruminate over the weather forecasts for tomorrow, all of which seem to predict rain. Darn, we were hoping that keeping the rain gear with us would surely guarantee that we would not need it. We also looked for a gym in Whitefish where we could shower but all want to charge us $20 each. I think we will just shower for free on the train.

Pretty dull but restful day- my legs are thanking me right now.

No pics today. Will get some tomorrow if it isn’t raining. 

Today's ride: 4 miles (6 km)
Total: 524 miles (843 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 5
Comment on this entry Comment 0