Feel good day - Two friends and the Katy Trail. - CycleBlaze

May 20, 2024

Feel good day

After a harrowing night, at least for me, we packed up and headed out to our next campground, Pilot Grove. On our way, we passed through some really nice places that warranted a picture.

Some of the real nice places
Heart 1 Comment 0

With the exception of the beginning of the ride, where we were just spinning wheels due to the very soggy ground, we moved along pretty well. I have to say, this was one of the best days so far because, even though we kept running into hills almost the entire way to camp, I was feeling good and actually advancing well, especially on hills for some reason.

History remains
Heart 2 Comment 0

Some of my favorite sights on this ride have to be the bridges, seeing the beauty of what is left from a different time still here and being able to ride through just as trains used to is pretty cool. Upon arrival at camp, we were surprised to find about four other bike riders already there. Luckily, there was another pavilion available that we quickly claimed and set up our stuff.

Yep all done
Heart 1 Comment 0

One of the things I will take from this trip is how easy it is to set up your hammock and put it away. I probably will get a different hammock that doesn’t stretch as much to sleep more comfortably, but otherwise, I have found my tent replacement.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0