A few final stats - Looping the Pyrenees - CycleBlaze

A few final stats

People keep asking me how far we rode on our tour, and I really didn't know as I hadn't tracked a total and didn't add the days up.  So I added the rides I actually did to a RWGPS collection, shown in the screenshot below and accessible via the link if you wanted to look at any of my rides.

The Pyrenees have been looped!
Heart 2 Comment 3
Suzanne GibsonThanks! A good idea to show the tour in its entirety. Something I have often missed in people's journals.
Reply to this comment
1 month ago
Susan CarpenterChapeau! You’re a beast🚵‍♀️
Reply to this comment
1 month ago
Jacquie GaudetTo Susan CarpenterThanks, Susan. I’d describe myself more as slow and persistent.
Reply to this comment
1 month ago

The rides included are mine, so I can now answer that I rode 2250 km and climbed over 37,000 metres.  We rode together except for the day I did a loop through Col de Bordères and Al went up Col du Tourmalet, so if I subtract my ride and add his, we get 30 km further and 850 metres higher.  Of course, it all depends whose elevation data you want to believe:  my Garmin, Al's Garmin, RWGPS, Strava...they all give different results (see my post on Zarautz to Mundaka from this trip and/or my summary of our Fibonacci Scribble tour).

Of the 42 items in the collection, 4 were big unloaded day rides (Col d'Agnès, Gavarnie, Col de Bordères, Port de Larreau), 5 were unloaded short  rides/explores, and 4 are actually 2 two-part days with a train ride in the middle.  We had 31 days of riding loaded from one place to another.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 5
Comment on this entry Comment 0