Day 17 - still at Marysville, KS - Following the Ponca Trail - CycleBlaze

July 31, 2024

Day 17 - still at Marysville, KS

I slept well last night after increasing the air conditioner setpoint to 73F. Got up at 6:26am. Went to the motel breakfast area at 7:00am. I had the place to myself. It looked like no one else had been here yet to eat.

It was a busy morning for me, and a busy afternoon, working on reports. Got three posted, and am working on the fourth.

There are guest laundry machines here. In the early afternoon I went ahead and washed the one set of dirty clothes I have.

At 4:30pm I walked to nearby Sonic for supper. They don't have an order board at their outdoor seating area, so I pretended I was a car at Stall #11. A Crispy Chicken Sandwich Combo (with Tots) is what I ordered. Then across the street to Casey's for their three bottles of Gatorade for $6 deal. I put the Gatorade in my motel room freezer and my gallon of water in the refrigerator when I was back.

Lots of motorcyclists were pulling into the motel parking lot this later afternoon. One of them asked me if this motel was OK. I told him I liked it. That was good enough for him. Later I noticed his motorcycle and a couple of others were parked under the canopy by the front door. They got permission to do that because of the rain that was coming.

The storms predicted to pass through Wednesday night are here now (at 8:30pm). Before that, at 6:00pm, I'd noticed the wind had shifted to from-the-north, and it was cooler. Hopefully tomorrow morning will be sunny and cool, with that north wind blowing. 

By the way, I found on TV here the AccuWeather channel. I like this channel. They actually cover the weather! 

It's stopped raining now (at 10:00pm). Time to wrap up today.

Jeff

Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Black Squirrel Cosmo
Heart 2 Comment 0
Black Squirrel Hopper
Heart 2 Comment 0
Stall #11
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 4
Comment on this entry Comment 0