Logistics - Om Rides Milan to London - CycleBlaze

July 11, 2024 to July 13, 2024

Logistics

The logistics of this trip is that I flew into Milan red eye and met up with a friend before attending a wedding a bit north of there.


Gear

I decided to combine the trip with some of my own vacation so of course I refreshed some gear from the last trip, tuned and boxed up my bike, and I was on my way.

First time boxing a bike into a plane but not first time boxing a bike. Definitely was nervous but it all turned out fine and I reassembled it without many issues. 

As far as gear I brought my camping stuff and a couple more spares of clothes than last time but otherwise about the same.

I was also carrying clothes for attending a wedding - these will not be joining me on the ride and will be sent back with my friend.

As you can imagine I had a lot of bags.

Time

I have about a month of time after the wedding to ride to hearts content and get my affairs in order before going back to real life

Other details 

I will do a mix of camping hotels and hostels again to keep a reasonable (for me) mix of comfort and price point. Switzerland is expensive or so they say.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 9
Comment on this entry Comment 0