Day 57 - Zero day - Rollin' ocean to ocean - CycleBlaze

June 27, 2024

Day 57 - Zero day

Decided to take a zero day in Lander. I have a big 74 mile stretch coming up tomorrow with likely headwinds followed by a 66 mile stretch over Togwotee pass at 9,655 feet.

Spent time getting laundry done, getting bike serviced, and visiting the local library where I read my Kindle 

I have been drinking some local beer, this is quite good
Heart 4 Comment 0
On the way to the library I spotted this in someone’s side yard. I think it is an elk
Heart 1 Comment 0
Yes, scallops in Wyoming. Great restaurant called Cowfish in Lander
Heart 2 Comment 0

In March my wife and I went to Portugal for 2 weeks. In Lisbon we met a British couple who gave us a recommendation to a small restaurant in Lisbon. A few days later we visited the restaurant and it was great. For dessert we had a chocolate mousse in a glass with sea salt on the rim and olive oil drizzled on top, fantastic!

At Cowfish restaurant in Lander I ordered Budino for dessert which is dark chocolate pudding, sea salt on the rim, and a drizzle of olive oil. Brought me back to Portugal 

Heart 6 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 5
Comment on this entry Comment 0