Day 56 - Wanted sweaty and alive - Rollin' ocean to ocean - CycleBlaze

June 26, 2024

Day 56 - Wanted sweaty and alive

Looking from a high vantage point over to the Wind River Range
Heart 3 Comment 2
Steve ClarkWhen I was a kid I thought Wyoming was all like the Grand Tetons. Cowboy movies, I guess. But when we drove through there I was amazed at the vast grasslands, valleys, and rolling hills.
Reply to this comment
2 months ago
Kath LevBeautiful!
Reply to this comment
2 months ago
Shortly after taking the picture of the Wind River Range I see this sign. Glad I am headed down
Heart 1 Comment 0
Met Mark and Keith from Santa Barbara. They are headed east. The three of us have one thing in common, we have all had one hip replaced
Heart 7 Comment 2
Steve ClarkYou guys should start a club. “Transamerica Hipsters” or such. You could all get jackets with your name on them.
Reply to this comment
2 months ago
Theresa GardnerWe are a special group of "hipsters!" Your rehab was nothing short of amazing!
Reply to this comment
2 months ago
This biker didn’t make it
Heart 3 Comment 0

I leave you with this, a nod to Bon Jovi

Cause I'm a cowboy
On a steel horse, I ride
I’m wanted (Wanted) sweaty and alive
And I'm a cowboy
I got the night on my side
And I'm wanted (Wanted) sweaty and alive

Number 74 - Lander, WY
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0

Today's ride: 59 miles (95 km)
Total: 2,691 miles (4,331 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 4
Comment on this entry Comment 1