Day 45 - View of the Rockies - Rollin' ocean to ocean - CycleBlaze

June 15, 2024

Day 45 - View of the Rockies

Just west of Olney Springs I got my first glimpse of the mountains. I was looking forward to this for a long time 

This is a veterans museum in Olney Springs. I didn’t go in but thought the exterior was interesting
Heart 3 Comment 0
A long train passed me and I noticed 3 airplane fuselages on board
Heart 3 Comment 0

I arrived in Pueblo about 1:30 and immediately hit the bike shop. Wanted to check my tire pressure and have them check my brakes. While in the shop this guy rolled up on his bike and brought it inside to be worked on. He walked around the shop while waiting. Keep in mind it is 92 degrees outside 

Heart 5 Comment 1
Steve ClarkI wonder what his story was.
Many possibilities.
Reply to this comment
2 months ago
Kitten karma sculpture
Heart 2 Comment 0
Number 69 - Pueblo, CO
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 51 miles (82 km)
Total: 2,161 miles (3,478 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 5
Comment on this entry Comment 2
Steve ClarkSo, what’s Pueblo, CO like? Old Mex/Spanish styles? Lots of blight, or charming?
Reply to this comment
2 months ago
David HendersonTo Steve ClarkSeems quite nice but I am only seeing a small slice across a short time period
Reply to this comment
2 months ago