Day 42 - Hot - Rollin' ocean to ocean - CycleBlaze

June 12, 2024

Day 42 - Hot

Yesterday I did a 77 mile day to Sheridan Lake. Today I did a short day of 29 miles to Eads. The high today is 96 and tomorrow 101. The next town that has any kind of services is Ordway which is 61 miles down the road. I cannot do 61 tomorrow in 101 degree heat so I am taking a zero day tomorrow 

While riding today I did meet Aidan, the first west to east rider I have met

Great plaid jersey on Aidan
Heart 4 Comment 1
Keith AdamsEven though I'd bet he's a Scotsman (based on the plaid jersey) I'm reminded of the Noel Coward song lyric that "... only mad dogs and Englishmen / Go out in the noonday sun".
Reply to this comment
2 months ago
Number 67 - Eads, CO
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 1
Steve ClarkSo, who's playing the Cobblestone Inn Lounge tonight? Does Amazon even deliver to this part of the world? please tell me that JJ's diner has some decent eats.
Reply to this comment
2 months ago

Today's ride: 29 miles (47 km)
Total: 2,048 miles (3,296 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 6
Comment on this entry Comment 0