Day 25 - State capitol - Rollin' ocean to ocean - CycleBlaze

May 26, 2024

Day 25 - State capitol

What is the capitol of Missouri? Answer at the end

Last night I camped in Portland, Missouri. Huge thunder showers started at 2am and continued through 8am

“The night is hot and black as ink. Ooh God, I need a drink of cool, cool rain”

Drizzling a bit as I broke camp but then turned sunny for the days ride. Decided to do a short day after the 67 mile ride yesterday. It also gave me a chance to dry out a few items at the hotel I am staying at tonight.

I pedaled fast
Heart 5 Comment 0
These rough spots only lasted for 10 feet or so
Heart 3 Comment 0
I brought a lot of gear but no radiation pills
Heart 4 Comment 0
Missouri state capitol in … Jefferson City
Heart 5 Comment 1
Keith AdamsThat's a dramatic sky!
Reply to this comment
3 months ago
Heart 1 Comment 0

Today's ride: 31 miles (50 km)
Total: 1,250 miles (2,012 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 5
Comment on this entry Comment 1
Steve ClarkThe weather reports look pretty scary. Lots of deadly, damaging storms west of you. Hope you have good shelter options.

Love the pictures and posts.
Reply to this comment
3 months ago