16 June, Petrovac to Dobra Voda - The Great Big Ice Cream Tour - CycleBlaze

May 31, 2023

16 June, Petrovac to Dobra Voda

Heart 0 Comment 0

https://www.strava.com/activities/9276183738

After a day of enforced rest I was keen to get going and I was up reasonably sharp but not early. The forecast was not hot and there was still a risk of rain so there was no need to avoid the heat. Plus, the route was short so I knew I'd be finished by lunchtime.

The route was a tad tedious with little to photograph or comment on other than unstopped for coffee when the rain started and ended up in a local restaurant which was doing a buffet breakfast for 6€. Of course I had to try it. It was filling but largely unappetising. The straight looking sausage was, in fact, a plastic tube filled with very processed meat. The eggs were fine if a little cold! I didn't get a coffee though.

I arrived at Dopra Voda just as the rain came on and I had to take shelter in a local cafe whilst my room was prepared. I was too early for them.

The rain continued off and on for the rest of the day and evening. It made me realise that small seaside resorts have little to offer when the weather is crap. I could have been in Skegness and would have been no better or worse off 🤣.

Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 55 km (34 miles)
Total: 4,140 km (2,571 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0