13 May, Porec to Pula - The Great Big Ice Cream Tour - CycleBlaze

May 13, 2023

13 May, Porec to Pula

Heart 0 Comment 0

https://www.strava.com/activities/9064297196

What a fabulous ride 👍😁!

73km, a lot of which was spent riding off road with our lovely vineyards and olive groves. Not too hilly but lumpy enough to make it variable. I really enjoyed it.

The forecast said 60% chance of rain so take a waterproof. so I did. I put it on once when a few drops fell. By the time I got back in the bike it had stopped so I took it off again and that was it. Finished dry, other than some sweat. It wasn't hot but wasn't cold. Overall a nice day on the bike.

I stopped in Rovinj which is a lovely looking old town surrounded by an expanding city. I didn't get much chance to see the old town as the streets were very narrow and steep. I didn't want to chain the bike up at the "harbour" as it was very busy so what I did see was from the saddle. A nice lunch and a strong coffee.

I am in Pula for 2 nights and it has some ancient ruins to explore but a beer first🤩.

Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 122 km (76 miles)
Total: 2,951 km (1,833 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0