Rolling Through Manhattan with my Brother-in-Law - Big Apple Tourism - CycleBlaze

June 23, 2024

Rolling Through Manhattan with my Brother-in-Law

 My family was in town and I suggested a tourist tour with my brother in law through Manhattan visiting iconic sites on or close to bike paths and bike lanes. 

Sunday morning, we left Park Slope Brooklyn about 7 AM.  My BIL rented an electric Citibike after registering on the app. My thinking was to avoid as much traffic as possible. We entered Manhattan over the Brooklyn Bridge from Brooklyn. Here's our route:

Heart 1 Comment 0

We were in Manhattan cruising around taking photos for a little over two hours following a shortened version of my Tourist Loop. https://ridewithgps.com/routes/43587793 Most of the ride is on bike paths and bike lanes. The section from Central Park down 5th Ave to Rockefeller Center does not have a bicycle lane. We used the bus lane. Traffic was light Sunday morning. The electric Citibike for 3 hours continuous use cost $70.

Today's ride: 16 miles (26 km)
Total: 16 miles (26 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0