Off to Milan - 🇮🇪 Ireland and Italy 🇮🇹 - CycleBlaze

September 20, 2024

Off to Milan

I am sitting in the lounge in Belfast awaiting my flight to LHR and then on to Milan.  I will overnight there and then take the train to Riccione on Saturday to catch up with Cindy and Charlie.  The first order of business is a massage to soothe my tired legs.  The summary of this tour  includes a distance of 978km/611mi with 65,824ft/19,947m of climbing in 12 days.  I have 20 new friends and cycling partners and a much better appreciation of my ancestral home. The next 2 rest days are welcome before more riding in the beautiful Le Marche region of Italy.

I was less than impressed with BA and I still despise Heathrow airport despite attempts to make it work better.  I settled into an airport hotel and crashed.  I didn’t realize I was so tired until I hit the very comfortable bed tonight.

We had a real treat last night staying in the 5* Titanic Hotel. It is located right beside the museum and has many touches on the inside like a ship or memorabilia from shipping companies or ships. This is the closest I want to get to an ocean cruiser.
Heart 2 Comment 0
The doors to the rooms look like bulkheads.
Heart 0 Comment 0
A replica of the Titanic in the bar.
Heart 0 Comment 0
The Titanic museum that I visited the last time I was here.
Heart 1 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0