Fly home - 🇮🇪 Ireland and Italy 🇮🇹 - CycleBlaze

September 29, 2024

Fly home

This European trip is a wrap.  I am currently in the lounge in Milan after quite the ordeal getting through passport control.  The signage wasn’t very good nor were the directions from the staff.  I ended up in the cattle line but later realized I could have used the automated passport scanners.  I was too hard to swim upstream so I just stayed.  I took about 30 minutes and there were more than a few hostile people in line, all of whom were English speakers but I will let you guess what country.  I thought for a moment a fight was going to break out.  Other than passport control things went well.  My hotel, TRIBE, while not connected was only a short shuttle away and less than half the price of the Sheraton.  I now know where to meet the shuttle because again the signage was poor.  If all goes as planned my flights are Air Canada Milan to Montreal and Montreal to Victoria to be reacquainted with Mr Murphy.  Things did not go quite as planned but I did make it but not my luggage.


Next trip Puglia in November.

Caio!!

Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0