Day 6 Panoramica Adriatico - 🇮🇪 Ireland and Italy 🇮🇹 - CycleBlaze

September 27, 2024

Day 6 Panoramica Adriatico

The last ride for this trip

I decided to get up early enough to take in sunrise and I was not disappointed.  As for the ride the profile is below but what you can’t see were the serious cross winds today.  The winds were steady at 28kph but gusted to 70kph.  There was one point on an exposed ridge where I went 1 m forward and 3m sideways almost into a monster pot hole.  Our guide Danielo is a superb guide with safety always first.  I learned something new from him today that I will explain in the photos.  The ride was 70km with 2556ft of climbing.  We had coffee in Pesaro and then rode back through a beautiful park on the high point to the south of us.  It was a great way to end my latest cycling adventure.

The route and profile for my last ride.
Heart 0 Comment 0
There was actually a viewing set up with coffee and donuts but I was the only one who signed up. When Marina showed up I told her to go back to bed I could find my own way.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Pre-sunrise on the beach. The head land is towards Pesaro and the lights are vehicles cleaning up the beach.
Heart 0 Comment 0
One sunrise photo.
Heart 0 Comment 0
A second with the head land in the distance with park we ride through.
Heart 0 Comment 0
At the beach and coffee stop in Pesaro.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Here is what I learned and should have known from Mtn biking. In strong cross winds get lower over your handlebars. Spread your elbows out so the handlebars are effectively wider, this is a much more stable position. I tried it and it works.
Heart 1 Comment 0
Pesaro harbour
Heart 0 Comment 0
Down we went
Heart 0 Comment 0
We passed through here today but on past visits it was a coffee stop.
Heart 0 Comment 0
From the head land looking back toward Riccione.
Heart 0 Comment 0
New friends from Vancouver
Heart 0 Comment 0
This interesting cloud formation indicates rain in the coming days. Indeed rain is in the forecast for Sat/Sun.
Heart 1 Comment 0
The sunsetting sky tonight
Heart 1 Comment 0
Tonight was the night for Marina’s famous paella
Heart 1 Comment 0

Today's ride: 70 km (43 miles)
Total: 70 km (43 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0