Back to Milan - 🇮🇪 Ireland and Italy 🇮🇹 - CycleBlaze

September 28, 2024

Back to Milan

I travelled by train back to Milan and then to a hotel near the Milan airport to be ready for my flight home on Sunday.  It has been a great 4 weeks with a lovely group of CCCTS cyclists in Ireland and then with my friends and neighbours Cindy & Charlie at the Belvedere in Italy.  I also met some more lovely Canadian cyclists from Vancouver, Halifax and Edmonton.  The addition of e-bikes both road and hybrid has really extended the opportunity to ride here and I never tire of the scenery, food or fun.   This place I still feel is very good value for money.  I had a lovely private room, 3 superb meals a day with wine and bottle water, several special events including the pool party, a first class road-bike rental, 6 well guided rides, bike clothes laundry, access to the spa, 2 massages and a couple of drinks each afternoon.  All of this for €2358.90/$3561.56Cdn/$2635.33US or €337/$509Cdn/$376US a night.   I had thought that this might be my last trip to the Belvedere but now I am thinking maybe 2027 for my 75th birthday.Let’s see how the next 3 years go first.

A modern day Deux Chevaux complete with flip up windows. This one is 100% electric.
Heart 0 Comment 0
From the front.
Heart 0 Comment 1
Hilary JaegerEven uglier than the original 2CV. Are they cheap like the originals were?
Reply to this comment
3 weeks ago
Inside the Milan central train station
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 1
Hilary JaegerSafe and uneventful travels!
Reply to this comment
3 weeks ago