Back @the Belvedere - 🇮🇪 Ireland and Italy 🇮🇹 - CycleBlaze

September 21, 2024

Back @the Belvedere

The first thing to note is that I am now on Italian time so things don’t happen exactly on time.  Take my train from Milan, it left 15 min late so I missed my connection in Bologna and had to wait an hour. That was necessarily a bad thing because it took 20 minutes and a lot of wandering to find a toilet.  Unlike Milan there wasn’t a line up. At 1€ a pee somebody is making money.  Once I arrived in Riccione I was met at the train station and taken to the hotel where some of the same people are still here.  I caught up with Cindy and Charlie but my first priority was a massage to soothe my aching body from the last 2 weeks.  I have been fitted with my bike and I and ready to go again.

Waiting in Milan Centrale for my track to be posted. Only came up 10min before departure.
Heart 0 Comment 0
The bike rack on the train from Bologna to Riccione even has spots to charge e-bikes.
Heart 1 Comment 0
For repeat customers, new people just had a welcome sign.
Heart 0 Comment 0
This weeks agenda, hopefully the weather holds because last week was mostly washed out.
Heart 2 Comment 1
Hilary JaegerLove the Belvedere! Serious FOMO here…
Reply to this comment
1 month ago
Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0