Layover - We'll see you when the snow melts. - CycleBlaze

July 11, 2024

Layover

We’ve slept in, watched several movies, talked on the phone, cleaned the bike chain (me), and done a whole bunch of nothing today. I think we are rested up for the last six days of riding. 

We have three easy days and three hard days to go.  We are still in the middle of a heat wave, but will get high enough in the mountains to escape. 

I asked Jacinto if we should mail some items home. That was quite puzzling to him. He clarified that he wanted to reduce the weight on the bike by eating food, not by mailing his winter tights home. This is the man who just bought a two pound bag of craisins because they are cheaper. I told him there was no way I could eat those in the next week. My directions are to try!

Our cabin has a kitchen. We ate in two nights in a row! Jacinto is sampling our homemade guacamole here.
Heart 5 Comment 0
Jacinto had to admit that the bagels from Crawford Bay (Canada!), are too moldy to eat.
Heart 3 Comment 7
Bill ShaneyfeltThe right two look ok but for a couple specks... I've had worse! :-) But then I was truly starving.
Reply to this comment
3 months ago
Keith AdamsTurn 'em into penicillin. They're most of the way there already, anyhow.
Reply to this comment
3 months ago
Kelly IniguezTo Keith AdamsJacinto was so happy you agree with him - that was his reason for eating them!
Reply to this comment
3 months ago
Rachael AndersonI hate it when bread products go moldy!
Reply to this comment
3 months ago
Jacquie GaudetI had to look back to see when you were in Crawford Bay. I would never expect bread to keep in a pannier longer than 2 days, never mind 2 weeks!
Reply to this comment
2 months ago
Rate this entry's writing Heart 10
Comment on this entry Comment 0