Niagara Falls - Senior Citizens Cycling East - CycleBlaze

June 16, 2024

Niagara Falls

Playing tourist

We had a day off our bikes, so we had to do a few touristy things.  I was first here on another bike trip in 2013, so this time I just strolled around a bit and then relaxed.  We are staying in what is described as an apart hotel.  We have two suites, each with 3-4 bedrooms on one floor and a great room/kitchen on another floor.  The building was originally a corrugated paper factory, now reimagined as a very comfortable facility for groups like ours. 

Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0

I rode the big Ferris wheel for my first view of the Falls.  We went in the morning before the crowds and lines arrived and had a nice, long ride. 

Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0

No trip to Niagara Falls is complete without at least seeing The Maid of the Mist and getting a picture with the Falls as background.  I’m ready now to get back on my bike. 

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 1
Nancy KosseffTonight I caught up on your ride, from Milwaukee to Niagara Falls! What a great way to start your summer. Let me know if you’re able to get to Wisconsin in July.
Reply to this comment
4 months ago