Lanesboro to La Crosse - Senior Citizens Cycling East - CycleBlaze

May 24, 2024

Lanesboro to La Crosse

Curses, foiled again

Once again, we were done in by the weather, although in this case it was the weather forecast that was the culprit.  Intermittent thunderstorms were predicted for the whole day, and so we packed and shuttled.  The rain stopped at 9 am, the forecast did not change, but the bad weather abated.  We might have gotten a bit damp on the ride, but we wouldn’t have been electrocuted.

Heart 0 Comment 0

The trail not taken.  We had another 30 miles of the Root River trail to ride.  I’ve never been in southeastern Minnesota before, and it is much more beautiful than I anticipated.  I’ll just have to come back again to do this ride. 

Heart 1 Comment 0

I’m know I’m old.  This familiar looking phone booth is part of the Lanesboro museum!

Heart 0 Comment 0

The shop was closed, so no reports on this delicious sounding product.

Heart 3 Comment 1
Lisa RoneyNice one and appropriate to the territory. I've never seen a mosaic with a tractor.
Reply to this comment
4 months ago

Here’s a street mosaic I saw yesterday in Lanesboro.

Heart 0 Comment 0

You know you are in the Midwest when every town has a grain elevator.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 5
Comment on this entry Comment 1
Lisa RoneyWell it's taken me 8 days to get on the blog and catch up. Now I know what to do. Safe travels!
Reply to this comment
4 months ago