La Crosse to Boscobel - Senior Citizens Cycling East - CycleBlaze

May 26, 2024

La Crosse to Boscobel

Rained out AGAIN

Today’s weather forecast was accurate—lots of rain all day, and we were back in the van.  Although I was a skeptical holdout, hoping that forecast would change, I was eventually grateful not to have ridden in a cold downpour.  It would have been a pretty ride along the west shore of the Mississippi on a nice day, but today we could barely see the river from the road some of the time.

Heart 3 Comment 1
Ruth Ann BerkholtzI finally emailed HELP! and found my way to your journal. I can see you will likely make it to Madison Wednesday...can't wait to see you!
Reply to this comment
4 months ago
Heart 1 Comment 0

The high point of the day was dinner at the Udder Brothers Creamery in Boscobel, a small town southwest of Madison.  After “milking” the cow, I went in for an excellent leek and morel burger and stocked up on cheese curds for the ride tomorrow.  Alas, I had to forsake the ice cream, which others reported as excellent, but that was because I had raspberry pie at lunch.  Tough day off the bike.

Heart 2 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0