I2-3: 三元桥 - Autumn Allegro in Asia - CycleBlaze

October 12, 2024

I2-3: 三元桥

I swear apples and honey are a Rosh Hashanah thing not a Yom Kippur thing
Heart 0 Comment 0

If, in the last year, I have done anything to hurt you (whether by word or in deed, action or inaction), please accept my heartfelt apologies.

With the understanding that the Chabad House is siphoning off all the more religious types, the Beijing Jewish community after the Covid years has shrunk to the point that this year's Yom Kippur services are on par with a particularly active Shabbat service back when I lived in Shijiazhuang and came up nearly every weekend.

At Break Fast I remember, from a decade old disappointment, not to get excited over the bagels which the caterers who have been providing food to the synagogue since the 90s have never quite learned to make right even though cheese knishes and noodle kugel surely must be harder.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0