Peschiera del Garda - šŸ‡®šŸ‡¹ Cycle Cruise Cycle šŸ‡µšŸ‡¹ - CycleBlaze

May 19, 2024

Peschiera del Garda

Garda Bike Hotel

I am now in Peschiera del Garda and settling into the Garda Bike Hotel located at the south end of Lake Garda.  My transport arrived precisely on time this morning to take me here.  Because I arrived so early I had lots of time to explore the old town and take in the amazing scenery that will only get better once I am on the bike.  At the moment I am watching the Giro Italia, in Italian of course.  This stage is not far from here and ended in a mountain top finish with Pogačar winning.   I have been fitted for my Pinarello Nytro and I am excited to try it out.  It has a SRAM 1X on it so no problem for me.  Sadly, the weather this week is a little suspect but I will make the best of it

Italians love their pastries at breakfast. This was the spread this morning.
Heart 3 Comment 0
My hotel for next week.
Heart 0 Comment 0
It has a lovely pool and small gym.
Heart 0 Comment 0
My welcome gift of a jersey, vest, bag, socks, cap, and water bottles X2.
Heart 3 Comment 0
The daily routes depending upon your ability. I will be riding the classic rides.
Heart 0 Comment 0
A map of the town. The hotel is where the black circle is. The old town is fortified with walls.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Some of the walls around the town surrounded by water.
Heart 0 Comment 0
The main entrance to the old town
Heart 0 Comment 0
A view from the walls.
Heart 0 Comment 0
A view from the walls in a different direction
Heart 0 Comment 0
The central waterway
Heart 3 Comment 1
Gail JohnsonWow, beautiful and the water looks so clear.
Reply to this comment
3 months ago
Every Italian town has to have a big church
Heart 0 Comment 0
Lake Garda
Heart 1 Comment 0
Lake Garda in a different direction
Heart 0 Comment 0
My view as I enjoyed some lunch
Heart 0 Comment 0
Lunch of lasagna and red white of course
Heart 1 Comment 0
The central waterway from the other end
Heart 0 Comment 0
The first level of cycling
Heart 0 Comment 0
This describes the rides that I plan to do.
Heart 0 Comment 0
The next level up, Charlie and Robert this is for you.
Heart 0 Comment 0
For the truly fit and fast cyclist.
Heart 0 Comment 0
The planned rides for me today but the weather may alter the plan, and it did indeed.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 2
Heather ParryThanks for the notes and pictures Marg. Wonderful area!! Loves Verona and Lake Garda area. If you have a chance eat at Osteria Rivelin! Great setting. Hope the weather improves. Safe riding.
Reply to this comment
3 months ago
Pat HeydonInteresting to read about each of the rides, the distances and the elevation gains. Makes me think Iā€™m looking at a tramping itinerary!!
Safe riding!
Reply to this comment
3 months ago