Day D8C: Final Insights from the Russian Coach - Caucasian - CycleBlaze

July 24, 2024

Day D8C: Final Insights from the Russian Coach

This would be the third and last session of the goldmine life coaching I had more or less stumbled on when meeting this woman at a social event last week.  When you realize that the 800 dirhams really included three full sessions, since the free consultation was only supposed to be half an hour but she extended that over a full hour, then she was quite generous and this was really an excellent deal.

So I hopped into a taxi and thought carefully as to how to steer this session.  On arrival I chilled out in this amazingly chill hotel lobby she had picked and enjoyed a hot chocolate.  She later arrived and we summarized the previous sessions.  

I explained to her, "This time I really need to talk strategy.  I have quite a few in mind but not sure how to proceed and want your feedback."  She said, "I'm happy to help, but remember what we said at the very beginning when we met at the social event.  I quoted Einstein and he said  'No problem can be solved from the same level of consciousness that created it'"  She then asked if I believed in God or a higher power and I said yes.  Maybe she did too, who knows, but she did say that all the evidence so far on my trip is that there is a God who is helping me out and everything was leading in a certain direction.

She said, "Look at all the momentum you've built up so far.  You're saying now you want to put all that on hold and then what will happen?  You've invested goodness knows how much time, money, and energy on your plan and now you're going to drop the ball?  Think about what this all means."

Next she said, "But before we talk about anything else, I want you to do two things.  Start with a gratitude journal every day you wake up and say what you're grateful for.  Then at the end of the day, write down your wins."  I said I would do this.  Next she said, "I understand you.  Things are all happening so fast and it's too much for you.  It is like God is giving you this and that and just pouring it on and it seems unbelievable.  But you know that I believe in you.  You can do this.  So does God, you can trust him, he has your back just like all your other real friends."

She said, "Let's do this exercise.  Start by telling me how much you accomplished here in Dubai in 8 days."  I listed them out and it was really unbelievable.  None of this I knew was going to happen in advance when that plane landed in Dubai Terminal 3.

She said a whole ton of other things that will be revealed in time.  For now we parted on a very good note and she said at any time we could continue with online sessions.

Next I got a taxi to Barry's Bootcamp.  As the treadmill runs started, the atmosphere in the room was absolutely electrifying.  I felt this surge go through my entire body and I screamed out "We're gonna fucking do this!" at the right time to make it look like I was motivating the group on the treadmills.  The coach laughed at that and she carried on the vibe.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0