Day 37: Sunset Guiding to Ghost Reservoir Provincial Recreation Area - Cascadia to Acadia 2024 - CycleBlaze

June 24, 2024

Day 37: Sunset Guiding to Ghost Reservoir Provincial Recreation Area


Heart 1 Comment 1
Linda MatthewsGorgeous sky!
Reply to this comment
2 months ago
A lovely day on the forestry trunk road
Heart 1 Comment 0
I’ve been in the foothills for the last few days but here’s a look at the high peaks I’m about to head back toward
Heart 0 Comment 0
Got out of dense forest and into more open grasslands - starting to see more ranches and rangeland
Heart 0 Comment 0

The ground I covered today looks a little funny on the map. I decided when I got to a junction where I could go to my planned campground or to take a detour to a nearby city, I decided to take the detour. There was a hockey game I wanted to watch at a sports bar. It was game 7 between the Edmonton Oilers and the Florida Panthers. It feels a little silly in retrospect but there was a wind at my back going east to Cochrane so I decided to go for it. 

If the Oilers had won, I imagine there’d have been celebrations in the streets and I’d have been surrounded by jubilant Albertans. But they lost - it was anticlimactic. Congrats, Florida.

Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 74 miles (119 km)
Total: 1,532 miles (2,466 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0