Day 36: Tepee Pole Creek to Sunset Guiding and Outfitting - Cascadia to Acadia 2024 - CycleBlaze

June 23, 2024

Day 36: Tepee Pole Creek to Sunset Guiding and Outfitting

I sawsome wild horses off the road on my route today. They were a little spooked by my presence and kind of circled around the foals - so I didn’t linger too long. Pretty fun to see though!
Heart 2 Comment 0
Closest I’ve come to seeing a beaver since I entered the Canadian portion of the trip. I saw some damming further downstream, the pile of sticks is the lodge, and I saw some large ripples in the water which may be the result of a beaver swimming upstream
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
I’ve been in the foothills but I know some more snowcapped peaks like those in the distance here are in my future
Heart 0 Comment 0
The Red Deer River from Sunset Guiding and Outfitter where I camped this evening
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 34 miles (55 km)
Total: 1,458 miles (2,346 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0