Day 31: Jasper to Hinton - Cascadia to Acadia 2024 - CycleBlaze

June 18, 2024

Day 31: Jasper to Hinton

I’m planning to follow the Great Divide Mountain Bike Route back to the US. This is a largely off-pavement route, taking back roads through the mountains. This will allow me to make a big loop through the Rockies in Canada and not spend a lot of time retracing my steps. Things are going to move more slowly and I’ll be in more remote locations. Bring on the adventure!

Woke up in the Whistlers campground to elk cows and calves wandering through the campsites
Heart 1 Comment 0
Ah, the joys of single-track riding
Heart 1 Comment 0
Remnants of an old homestead from before Jasper was a national park
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
My map directions indicated I might want to walk this section rather than try to ride it. I don’t know how riding it would be possible - so I took off my panniers and took a couple of trips to get past this.
Heart 0 Comment 1
Lisa GreenA land portage!
Reply to this comment
2 months ago
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 53 miles (85 km)
Total: 1,237 miles (1,991 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0