Day 27: Castle Mountain Hostel to Rampart Creek Campground - Cascadia to Acadia 2024 - CycleBlaze

June 21, 2024

Day 27: Castle Mountain Hostel to Rampart Creek Campground

Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0

I did not intend to ride 75 miles today. The campsite where I had planned to stay was closed and the next one was 19 miles down the road. Poor planning on ny part - thought I had checked the Parks Canada site and verified the campground would be open but I must’ve missed something. It was a big day.

The mountains near Lake Louise
Heart 0 Comment 0
Bow Lake with Crowfoot Mountain in the background
Heart 0 Comment 1
Chris CoxAwesome mountains!
Reply to this comment
2 months ago
Lake Peyto from an overlook on top of Bow Pass - this was a little uphill of the pass so it may by the high point of the whole trip ~6900 feet
Heart 3 Comment 0
These were my surroundings as I replaced the tube on a flat. I didn’t appreciate them while managing the issue but was glad I thought to take this shot after it was resolved
Heart 1 Comment 0
Saskatchewan River Crossing
Heart 1 Comment 0

Today's ride: 75 miles (121 km)
Total: 1,097 miles (1,765 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0