Day 25: Fairmont Hot Springs to McLeod Meadows Campground, Kootenay National Park - Cascadia to Acadia 2024 - CycleBlaze

June 12, 2024

Day 25: Fairmont Hot Springs to McLeod Meadows Campground, Kootenay National Park

Today I entered the first Canadian National Park I’ll visit on this trip: Kootenay

I was pleasantly surprised to find this new multi-use trail between Fairmont Springs and Invermere so I could bike separated from motorized traffic
Heart 2 Comment 0
Kootenay National Park has a big education campaign to share how highway underpasses help wildlife by allowing them to pass across the road unhindered by traffic
Heart 1 Comment 1
Jean ParkerYou’re adorable. ❤️
Reply to this comment
1 month ago
Olive Lake near the top of Sinclair Pass - crossing the Kootenay Range
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
The Kootenay River with the Kootenay Range in the background
Heart 0 Comment 0
I was a little dismayed to see the biker food storage area had been closed - ended up hanging my food instead
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 46 miles (74 km)
Total: 974 miles (1,568 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0