Day 24: Cranbrook to Fairmont Hot Springs - Cascadia to Acadia 2024 - CycleBlaze

June 11, 2024

Day 24: Cranbrook to Fairmont Hot Springs

I biked 68 miles (109 km) today - that significant tailwind mixed with a pretty flat day really made the distance fly by! Seems appropriate that my first metric century of the trip occurred in a country that actually uses the metric system.

Also, I woke up to planes spraying a chemical across a portion of the city. The government of British Columbia is trying to ensure an isolated occurrence of spongy moth doesn’t spread. I’m sure it’s all safe, but in case there’s a class action lawsuit someday against the province, here’s my evidence that I was there.

I picked an odd day to camp in Cranbrook - woke up to planes crop dusting a section of the city to manage for the invasive spongy moth.
Heart 2 Comment 0
Columbia Lake - the source of the Columbia River
Heart 3 Comment 0
Campsite in Fairmont Springs
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 68 miles (109 km)
Total: 928 miles (1,493 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0