Day 21: Peck Gulch to Edwards Lake, BC, Canada - Cascadia to Acadia 2024 - CycleBlaze

June 8, 2024

Day 21: Peck Gulch to Edwards Lake, BC, Canada

Today I started on Lake Koocanusa and headed north to Eureka. Here I departed from the Northern Tier route to add on the Great Parks North route to my trip.

I’ll be back in Montana and heading east in a few weeks. But now it’s time to go see some Canadian parks in British Columbia and Alberta

Tried to follow a rail trail from Rexford to Eureka - this is what I found
Heart 2 Comment 0
There’s the rail trail!
Heart 1 Comment 0
Border Crossing at Roosville, British Columbia
Heart 0 Comment 0
A new province! And country! Also, that’s a bold claim on the welcome sign, BC. Let’s see how it’s backed up
Heart 1 Comment 0
Natural spring water at my campsite for the night
Heart 0 Comment 0
First night camping in Canada, near Grasmere, BC
Heart 5 Comment 0

Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 43 miles (69 km)
Total: 791 miles (1,273 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0