The Purple Painted Lady, Turtles and Butterflies - Breaking the Cycle - CycleBlaze

June 3, 2024

The Purple Painted Lady, Turtles and Butterflies

By the time I stopped for a food break, it was a little past 2:30pm.  A little after 1pm I'd passed The Purple Painted Lady and decided I was going to take my break there.  I locked up my bike, stretched out a bit, drank a bit more water from the Camelbak, and walked in.  

The coffee shop within the shop clearly serves a need: this is the kind of place people like to spend time in, browsing.  

Heart 0 Comment 0

I asked the owner, Trish, if they had any food, she said no, but I could have biscotti and the specialty popcorn they sold.  That did the trick--that and a frozen chai, Italian soda, and cappuccino.  

Don't Worry--I Drank Every Drop
Heart 0 Comment 0

Speaking of browsing, if you look at the bottom right corner of the photo of the cafe, you'll see a large painted butterfly.  The shop had a number of those, some substantially larger than the one pictured above.  Butterflies seemed to be one of the motifs: in addition to the painted butterflies, they had butterfly t-shirts and the like.  

Anyway, I thought it would be a good time to explicate the logo a bit; see the next post.  

Trish and the staff were great: they let me relax in my sweaty, muddy cycling duds.  

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0