ROC 'n' Roll - Breaking the Cycle - CycleBlaze

ROC 'n' Roll

Last Sunday, June 2nd, I did this ride: ROC 'n' Roll June 2nd .  The ride was in part to benefit Reconnect Rochester, an organization "working to build a more sustainable transportation network for the greater Rochester community."  Reconnect Rochester works to make streets safer for cyclists and pedestrians, among other initiatives. 

The ride began at Rohrbach's Brewery.  It was a beautiful 30 mile ride.  I left the house a little late, rode about 6 miles to the brewery, started around 9:15, and made it back before noon.  Here we are on break:

Break during ROC 'n' Roll 2024
Heart 0 Comment 0

I had a bag of veggie straws, half a banana, refilled my water bottle, and left.  At the end, I grabbed a hot dog, draft, and listened to the band for a bit. 

Band, Beer, Food, and Bikes
Heart 0 Comment 0

Sean showed up and introduced me to Cody, who works at Reconnect Rochester.  Unfortunately, I couldn't stay too long because I had a training to get to at R Community Bikes.  See next post.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0