End of the Line in Pittsburgh - Breaking the Cycle - CycleBlaze

July 1, 2024

End of the Line in Pittsburgh

Replica Penny Farthing from the Bicycle Shop and Museum in Pittsburgh. If I recall correctly the first cross-country ride--pre-Lincoln Highway--was on one of these. Could be worse.
Heart 1 Comment 0
Shirt signed by Nathan Brown--not to be confused with my son.
Heart 1 Comment 0

On my way to Ohio from Pittsburgh I rode along the river trail.  Along the way I came right through a homeless encampment.  A couple of people in the encampment did not want to speak publicly: they didn't want their family members/others to know their current status, Sarah wanted to talk--you'll see clips on the social media soon.  

Then, I came across signs for "the largest bike shop" and "bike museum" in the world.  I took a little detour.  I believe Dave Henderson told me about this place, and he should almost be done with his cross-country trek.  See photos below. 

Heart 1 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0